## TOWN OF LIBERTY Caucus Minutes 1-8-25 Official

The April 1<sup>st</sup> 2025 Spring Election Caucus was called to order by Scott Retzlaff on January 8<sup>th</sup>, 2025 at 5:30 p.m. The Chairman, 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor, 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor, Constable, Clerk, and Treasurer were present.

Michael Ubl served as Caucus Chairman and opened up nominations for each public office:

Scott Retzlaff nominated Victor Thern for Chairman (Scott Retzlaff previous), Tom Lambie seconded, motion carried. Scott Retzlaff made a motion to close the nomination for Chairman, Scott Wright seconded, motion carried.

Scott Wright nominated Tom Lambie for 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor (Tom Lambie incumbent), Scott Retzlaff seconded, motion carried. Tom Lambie made a motion to close the nomination for 1<sup>st</sup> Supervisor, Scott Wright seconded, motion carried.

Tom Lambie nominated Scott Wright for 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor (Scott Wright incumbent), Victor Thern seconded, motion carried. Tom Lambie made a motion to close the nomination for 2<sup>nd</sup> Supervisor, Victor Thern seconded, motion carried.

Scott Retzlaff nominated Levi Lambie for Constable (Levi Lambie incumbent), Victor Thern seconded, motion carried. Scott Wright made a motion to close the nomination for Constable, Scott Retzlaff seconded, motion carried.

Tom Lambie nominated Beth Ubl for Treasurer (Beth Ubl incumbent), Scott Wright seconded, motion carried. Scott Retzlaff made a motion to close the nomination for Treasurer, Scott Wright seconded, motion carried.

Levi Lambie nominated Julia DeGroot for Clerk (Julia DeGroot incumbent), Scott Wright seconded, motion carried. Victor Thern made a motion to close the nomination for Clerk, Scott Wright seconded, motion carried.

Scott Retzlaff motioned to close the Caucus Meeting, Scott Wright seconded, motion carried.

Submitted by: Julia DeGroot, Caucus Clerk